AACFB Elects Three New Members to 2019-2020 Board

The American Association of Commercial Finance Brokers elected three new members to the AACFB Board of Directors, as well as officers to the positions of president, president-elect and vice president.

The new board members are Charles (Bud) Callahan, Jr., Laura Estrada and Teresa Thacker. The new officers are Paul Burnham, Cindy Downs and Carrie Radloff.

They will begin their service in their new positions following the 2019 AACFB Annual Conference this May.

AACFB President Sheri Bancroft commented, “I am pleased to welcome our three newest members to our Board of Directors in addition to our new officers. They will each bring a diversity of perspectives to their positions, which will benefit the Board and the association as a whole.”

Bud Callahan, BPB, CLFP is president of National Equipment Leasing, a brokerage based out of Indianapolis, IN. He started his career in the automotive industry after becoming a veteran of the Vietnam War. Prior to his current position, Callahan served as vice president and general manager of Dellen Financial. He has been a member of the AACFB since 1994 and is a past president of the AACFB board of directors.

Laura Estrada is a vital part of Preferred Capital Funding, where she is involved in marketing, processing and closing different types of commercial loans with expertise in equipment and transportation. She has previously worked for large companies in marketing and sales and has held several board and committee chair positions with athletic and school organizations as well as her local Rotary Club.

Teresa Thacker is the senior credit analyst and loan syndicator for Brahma Lending and Leasing based in Burley, ID. She came to Brahma five years ago when she started out in sales, making cold calls to acquire her client base. Thacker plays an important role in the training of all new employees and serves as a mentor to both employees and clients. She has been an active contributor to the AACFB’s online community and regularly attends the AACFB Annual Conference.

The current board officers include:

  • President – Paul Burnham, CLFP, El Dorado Commercial Finance
  • President-Elect – Cindy Downs, Heartland Capital Group
  • Vice President – Carrie Radloff, CLFP, American Financial Partners
  • Secretary/Treasurer – Jim Phelps, Capital Equipment Leasing
  • Past President – Sheri Bancroft, Bancroft Leasing

Like this story? Begin each business day with news you need to know! Click here to register now for our FREE Daily E-News Broadcast and start YOUR day informed!

Leave a comment

View Latest Digital Edition

Terry Mulreany
Subscriptions: 800 708 9373 x130
[email protected]
Susie Angelucci
Advertising: 484.459.3016
[email protected]

View Latest Digital Edition

Visit our sister website for news, information, exclusive articles,
deal tables and more on the asset-based lending, factoring,
and restructuring industries.