GE Capital Rail Employees Elected to AAR Advisory Board Committees

GE Capital, Rail Services announced that five of its employees have been elected to the Association of American Railroads (AAR) Associate Advisory Board (AAB) committees.

Elected members are:

• Michael Bordan: Transportation Technology Center Inc. (TTCI) Research Advisory Board
• Roger Hawkins: Equipment Engineering Committee
• Cindy Jasionowski: Umler Committee
• Pete McGinley: Car Repair Billing Committee
• Steve Wojciechowski: Brake Systems Committee

Committee elections are held every one to two years and are made up of non-railroad AAR members. Committee members are nominated by their peers and voted in by the AAB.

“We are pleased to provide the industry with the technical and domain knowledge our team brings,” said Patrice Powers, government and industry relations leader for GE Capital, Rail Services. “Our goal with participation with the AAB is to help improve the industry overall, and we are proud to have five outstanding employees serve on these important committees.”

Like this story? Begin each business day with news you need to know! Click here to register now for our FREE Daily E-News Broadcast and start YOUR day informed!

Leave a comment

View Latest Digital Edition

Terry Mulreany
Subscriptions: 800 708 9373 x130
[email protected]
Susie Angelucci
Advertising: 484.459.3016
[email protected]

View Latest Digital Edition

Visit our sister website for news, information, exclusive articles,
deal tables and more on the asset-based lending, factoring,
and restructuring industries.