NEFA Names Carini President/Chairwoman of the Board at Annual Meeting

The National Equipment Finance Association held its 2020 Annual Meeting virtually on Oct. 15. The Annual Meeting acts as the official platform to announce NEFA officers and directors for the next 12 months. Officers and directors were voted on through a digital ballot system via DocuSign by the NEFA community. The voting period was open from Oct. 1 through Oct. 13, and after achieving a quorum, ballots were counted by the association’s legal committee.

During the meeting, Marc Keepman of KLC Financial and immediate past president and chair of the nominations committee and Joshua Hasko-Messerli Kramer, a member of the legal committee, revealed the process for voting and disclosed the new slate of board members.

“We are thankful for the leadership provided by our board members that served the organization in 2019-2020 and are excited to welcome our new board members,” Chad Sluss, executive director and CEO of the NEFA, said. “The National Equipment Finance Association is well positioned to continue to provide exceptional educational, networking and overall industry relevance for our membership in these very unusual times.”

Laura Carini, CLFP, of Financial Pacific Leasing is NEFA’s new president and chairwoman of the board and is joined on the executive committee by James Jackson of The Alta Group as vice president; Scott Wheeler, CLFP, of Wheeler Business Consulting as treasurer; and Adam Peterson of Channel Partners Capital as secretary. Daryn Lecy, CLFP, of Oakmont Capital Services will remain on the executive committee as immediate past president.

“I am so excited for the new slate on board for 2020-2021. It is great to have fresh ideas from a wide range of member companies,” Carini said. “This year we not only have representation and expertise in broker/lessor companies, but also in technology, collections, legal and accounting. This collaborative team will serve our members well in executing our many upcoming initiatives.”

New directors of the association were also announced and include Paul Fogle, CLFP, of Quality Leasing; Christy Kusilek, CLFP, of Northteq; and Shawn Smith of Dedicated Commercial Recovery. They are joined by the other tenured board members, including Anne Dalgaard, CPA, CLFP, of Dynamic Rentals; Robert Hornby of Chiesa Shahinian & Giantomasi; Lori Littleford, CLFP, of Macquarie Equipment Finance; Jacklynn Manning, CLFP, of AMUR Equipment Finance; and Beth McLean, CLFP, of Northland Capital Equipment Finance.

During the meeting, outgoing president Lecy presented a 2020 year in review and Jackson offered a financial update, while Stephanie Hall, CLFP, of BankFinancial and Andre Clifford, CLFP, of BankFinancial offered an education update. In addition, Randy Haug of LTi Technology Solutions and chair of the Chris Walker Education Fund committee offered an update on the fund, and Reid Raycovich of the Certified Lease & Finance Professional Foundation offered an update on the foundation. Also during the meeting, the executive committee awarded Hornby the Chris Walker Memorial Member of the Year Award.

“Robert was a clear and unanimous choice for the 2020 Chris Walker Memorial Member of the Year Award for his countless hours helping our association navigate through several situations this year due to COVID-19,” Lecy said. “Robert has always been generous of his time in support of NEFA, but he went above and beyond in 2020. We are very thankful for all of his help.”

Like this story? Begin each business day with news you need to know! Click here to register now for our FREE Daily E-News Broadcast and start YOUR day informed!

Leave a comment

View Latest Digital Edition

Terry Mulreany
Subscriptions: 800 708 9373 x130
[email protected]
Susie Angelucci
Advertising: 484.459.3016
[email protected]

View Latest Digital Edition

Visit our sister website for news, information, exclusive articles,
deal tables and more on the asset-based lending, factoring,
and restructuring industries.